Contact us

ARAWA CANOE CLUB COMMITTEE 2013/14
Role Who
 
Email
Job description
Patron Lloyd Bathurst
  Figurehead & club loremaster
President
Stuart Clark

president@arawacanoeclub.org.nz
Focus for complaints, ideas, any other enquiries. Ensures that committee members are doing their jobs
Secretary
Bruce Johnston
 

secretary@arawacanoeclub.org.nz

Holds all the paperwork together – deals with correspondence in & out, meeting minutes, and general enquiries
Treasurer
Mike Robertson

treasurer@arawacanoeclub.org.nz Ensures all money comes in & none goes out
Membership
Sharlene Nisbet 
membership@arawacanoeclub.org.nz Membership, kayak storage enquiries
Kayak storage
storage@arawacanoeclub.org.nz
Racing

Simon Trotter


racing@arawacanoeclub.org.nz Sets the race programme, runs races or finds race directors for them
Classic River Race
Committee   classic@arawacanoeclub.org.nz Runs our annual showpiece event
  safety@arawacanoeclub.org.nz Ensures Arawa events are run to a high standard of safety
Coaching Co-Ordinator Paul Fidow
coaching@arawacanoeclub.org.nz Plans technique, training regimes & sessions, runs club training sessions or finds instructors for them
 



Sponsorship/Marketing Sheryl MacGibbon
  marketing@arawacanoeclub.org.nz Fundraising and sponsorship co-ordinator - taps all possible sources of funds for club projects
Premises & Equipment

Steven Brett

 

equipment@arawacanoeclub.org.nz Monitors use of club gear, organises repairs of damaged gear & building maintenance
Club Captain
Linda Poulsen
events@arawacanoeclub.org.nz Organises fish & chips, drinks and barbecue events - to make it a very social club
 Media Alison Pritchard
media@arawacanoeclub.org.nz Writes or edits newsletter and media releases, collects all juicy stories, ensures everyone knows about them
Administration Michelle Bennett

info@arawacanoeclub.org.nz

arawainfo@gmail.com

Phone: 022 171 1890

Assists with membership/storage enquiries and all the jobs no one else on the committee wants to do.  Too many tasks to list here.

Club Physical Address

   

Kerr's Reach

Avonside Drive

Christchurch

(see below)

PO Box 13-177

Christchurch

 

Kerr's Reach is a bit notorious at not coming up when doing google searches - Hockey Lane is just below the club and works when using the Wises Website.  Kerr's Reach is located between the Avon River and what was Porritt Park.  The nearest roads are Avonside Drive and Wainoni Road.  Click here to see the Wises Map.